Appointment of Commissioners

How Commissioners are appointed:

  • Twelve commissioners, including the Chairman, are appointed through open competition.
  • The other three are selected by the Judges’ Council (three senior members of the courts judiciary) or the Tribunal Judges’ Council (one senior member of the tribunals judiciary).
  • The Commissioners are appointed in their own right and are not representatives of the professions that they may come from. The Board composition is determined by the Judicial Appointments Commission Regulations 2013.

Members: The Board of Commissioners

%d bloggers like this: