Further High Court Appointments

11 September 2020

Judicial Office has today announced the appointment of six new High Court Judges following an open competition run by the Judicial Appointments Commission (JAC).

Kelyn Bacon QC, Charles Bourne QC, Rowena Collins Rice, Nigel Poole QC, HHJ Mary Stacey and HHJ Mark Wall QC will take up their new roles on 1 October.

This is the second announcement of High Court Judge appointments this year, following the announcement Richard Meade QC last week. There will be more High Court appointments over the coming months.

You can find out more about the new appointees by reading their biographies.