Three public re-appointments to the Judicial Appointments Commission

7 May 2021

Three Commissioners have been reappointed to the Judicial Appointments Commission.

Brie Stevens-Hoare QC and Sarah Lee have been reappointed as professional Commissioners from 9 April, and HHJ Anuja Dhir QC has been reappointed as a judicial member from 9 June. All 3 Commissioners were first appointed to the JAC in 2018 and their reappointments are for a term of 3 years.

Brie Stevens-Hoare QC is a barrister and fee-paid judge of the First-tier Tribunal, Property Chamber (Land Registration). Sarah Lee is a solicitor and non-executive director of the Financial Ombudsman Service. HHJ Anuja Dhir QC is currently a judge of the Central Criminal Court and is authorised to sit in the Court of Appeal, Criminal Division.

The full announcement including Commissioner biographies are on